Thunder Thighs

30 Nov

The Gorgeous Legs Workout!

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

As a female, I believe that the majority of women are unhappy with their bodies.  We want slimmer thighs, to be taller, skinnier arms, to lose or gain a few pounds, bigger firmer breasts and butts, etc…  The biggest complaint I hear from a lot of females is I hate my HUGE thunder thighs.  It’s the body part that gives women the most trouble.

If your goal is wanting thinner thighs, you must eat healthy and do lots of exercise!  I have chosen a few of my favorite activities for achieving toned fabulous LEGS!  Remember to get rid of that stubborn fat, do these workouts for a minimum of 20 minutes 3 to 5 times a week.  Also, don’t forget to cool down and stretch.  An added plus to doing these great exercises is you will lose weight all over.

Stair Climbing

Stairmaster, step aerobics, or running up and down a flight of stairs are all great for improving muscle conditioning in your legs and improving balance.  When using the stairmaster, remember not to hang on the handles while you climb.

Jogging

Jogging is excellent because it gets the heart rate up quickly which allows you to burn a lot of calories and get slimmer thighs faster.

Bicycling

This is my favorite exercise!!  I use stationary bikes for 20 minutes at least 3 times a week.  I feel the burn in my legs only after a few minutes on the bike.  I adjust the intensity and resistance level on high and go up 1 or 2 levels every 2 minutes until I reach the maximum intensity.  Then I go down 1 or 2 levels every 2 minutes until I reach my starting point.  For example, I start on 10, peddle for 2 minutes, increase to 12 for 2 minutes, 14, 16, and then start decreasing the level and so on.   I also like to stand up and squat while on the bike for 10 seconds every minute.

Walking

Walking is a great option because everyone can do it from athletes, the elderly, people with joint pain, and beginners– no matter your fitness level.  It’s free and a good alternative to running because it places less stress on the joints.  Walk faster and up hills to burn more fat and get the most out of your walk.  No leisure walks allowed!

3 Responses to “Thunder Thighs”

  1. Candice December 3, 2010 at 4:28 AM #

    LOVE your blog Alya!!!! Great tips! Thank you so much for sharing!! :))

  2. shaiestahaq December 3, 2010 at 6:54 PM #

    Hi I was wandering what your thoughts are on quick trim the diet regime that Kim kardashian endorses? I am thinking of purchasing this as I need to kick start my weight loss, how ever I have tried diet pills in the past and although you lose weight really fast you also pile on twice the amount you lost. X

    • alyakattan December 17, 2010 at 8:54 PM #

      Hey doll!!! Thanks for the question, I just did a post on quick trim. I just want to add this which I didn’t mention in my post that the products have not been FDA approved yet. So I would not recommend you taking them. Let me know if you have any other questions? ❤ Xx

Leave a Reply

