Hate Exercising?

2 Apr

Try These Ideas

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Do you dread exercising?  Well you’re not alone.  If you need some motivation, try these ideas.  Hopefully you will never dread another workout again!

  • Schedule time in your busy schedule for exercise.  If you schedule it in, you are more likely to do it.
  • Do it first thing in the morning. ” Just do it” and get it over with.
  • Do something you love.  Be it dancing, gardening, bike riding, walking, tennis, etc..
  • Partner up or take a class.
  • Walk everywhere and as much as possible–walk to the grocery store, walk to a friend’s house.
  • Turn on the music and start jumping around.
  • If you hate the gym, pop some exercise DVDs and workout at home.
  • If you have an exercise machine at home, exercise while watching your favorite TV shows.
2 Responses to “Hate Exercising?”

  1. Rainy April 7, 2011 at 1:56 PM #

    i love dancing a lot but my major problem that i have a very Asthma .. when im total healthy i don’t stop dancing.. but my problem that im losing weight a lot without exercising which will causes a cellulite .. what do you advice me to do ? shall i start massaging ?

  2. Noon September 28, 2011 at 10:42 AM #

    Great Tip.. but the real Question is HOW TO COMMIT TO A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE ? TO EXERCISING ? I hate how before I go to bed (every night) promising myself that tomorrow is a new day and that i will be healthy from now on 😦 !! I’m sick of promising myself fake promises.. I feel like I’m giving up on myself and I really dont want that !! I am bored of wanting to lose weight, its been so long & i dont c it happening :”( seriously what can I do ? How can you help !

Leave a Reply

