Finger Licking Wings

15 May

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Love eating chicken wings but afraid of ruining your diet.  Worry no more!  This recipe is low in fat and calories so go ahead and have a few wings.  If you want to save more calories and fat, eat them without the skin.

Baked Chicken Wings

Servings: 4

INGREDIENTS

Chicken wings
2 tbsp honey
1 cup low-cal, low sodium BBQ sauce
1 -2 Poblano peppers
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp onion powder

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
  2. Chop the peppers into small cubes.
  3. In a bowl, mix the following ingredients: chopped peppers, BBQ sauce, garlic powder, onion powder, and honey.
  4. Add the chicken wings to the sauce and stir to coat.
  5. Place bowl in frig to marinate for 20 to 30 minutes.
  6. Place wings on a cookie sheet lined with foil.
  7. Cook in oven for 25 to 30 minutes, or until chicken is done.

Nutrition Facts

Amount Per Serving: Calories: 212 | Total Fat: 3g |

Courtesy of  the Doctors TV

3 Responses to “Finger Licking Wings”

  1. mimi May 15, 2011 at 8:21 PM #

    What is the amount of chicken wings? Is it just a pack? Or a lb?

    Sounds yummy! I haven’t had chicken wings since I was at TGI Fridays in Rabat (Morocco).

  2. Mariam May 15, 2011 at 9:10 PM #

    Hey Alya! This recipe sounds delicious. I’m a cooker, so seeing you post recipes is great.

    I Have a request to make! I know your blog is all about being fit and you give advice on excercise and the correct direction we should take with our diets. In my case though, I’m the ‘skinny girl’. I’ve tried to find ways to gain a little weight, but I’ll eat the chips, and the fried foods and a lot of bread but I know it isn’t the HEALTHY way to gain weight. Do you think you can do a post on fatty foods that are good for you? I know avocados are, as well as most nuts…but thats where my list ends. I would appreciate it much!!

    • alyakattan May 24, 2011 at 8:47 PM #

      Hi love, just did a post on fatty foods. Let me know if you need anything else? Thanks for the question!!! Muuuahhh, love you!!!

Leave a Reply

