Alya’s fit tip

25 May

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Want an easy way to cut on calories?  Stop drinking soda.  One can contains 10-12 teaspoons of sugar and 150 calories. 

Think that you’re being good by drinking diet instead?  Well think again the next time you reach for a diet soda.  They aren’t better because they trigger sugar cravings which can lead to weight gain.

 What’s the solution?  Switch to water with lemon, unsweetened iced tea, or carbonated water with a splash of juice.

One Response to “Alya’s fit tip”

  1. I Lost Over 100 Pounds May 25, 2011 at 10:30 PM #

    I haven’t had a regular soda in almost 15 months. I used to drink those things all day and night. I even switched to the cheaper store brand so I could drink more.

    Now I drink, water, tea or coffee, but I do use splenda. It doesn’t trigger hunger for me.

    Even though diet drinks can cause hunger in some people it is still better than the real thing.

    I got used to drinking just water for about 8 months and then added some coffee and green tea.

    I bet a regular coke right now would taste like eating a piece of cake. I’ve had zero sweets for 14 1/2 months.

    This is a very easy way to cut lots of calories for lots of people addicted to soft drinks.

    Nice tip.

    The Grumpy Man

Leave a Reply

