Easy Tone butt & legs?

28 Jul

Shoes enhancing workout

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Wouldn’t it be nice if a pair of sneakers reduced your workout time in half?  Or better yet can wearing a sneaker provide visible effects on the body without having to engage in exercise?   Are you interested if such a product existed?  Well the Reebok Easy Tone sneakers supposedly can boost your workout and do so much more!

The Claim: A Firm Booty and Legs!

How they work?  These shoes “incorporate stability balls under the heels and forefoot to create a natural instability to force muscles to adapt and encourage toning.”  The shoes make you feel like you’re walking on a soft, sandy beach, providing “28% more gluteus maximus muscle activation, and 11% more calf and hamstring activation.”

Manufacturers recommend you wear them during your normal activities, starting with short periods until you get used to them.

A word of caution: Reebok states that “due to the instability of the balance pods, activities with unplanned side-to-side movement and/or any lateral-movement-sports such as tennis or basketball-should be avoided.”

My thoughts: I purchased a pair and I have recently firmed up my booty but I am not sure if it’s because of these shoes or the fact that I am working out more and eating less.  Also I only wear them when I work out.  The only problem I have with them is that I don’t find them that comfortable.

By simply wearing the shoes, you can firm up your butt however if you’re looking to lose some major weight or toning, you’re better off saving your money and hitting the gym because only squats, lunges, and fewer donuts will accomplish that.

Would you give the shoes a try or do you think they are just a fad?

5 Responses to “Easy Tone butt & legs?”

  1. DeenOverDunia July 28, 2011 at 7:41 AM #

    My mom got these in pink and I wore them a couple times to the gym. I have to say, I instantly could feel the difference. I usually wear NIke’s but I love the feel of these better. When I’m on the elliptical, they help me “bounce” better back and forth, if that makes any sense. I recommend them! If anybody lives in the United States, try department stores like Macy’s or Dillard’s, as they usually have great sales and that’s where she ended up getting hers from.

  2. asieh July 28, 2011 at 8:23 AM #

    I have got one of these! No major result! So I use them when I’m jogging around my house not more cause as u said thy r not that comfortable

  3. Piscean August 1, 2011 at 11:08 AM #

    I would! But where can I get them from?

    • alyakattan August 1, 2011 at 6:54 PM #

      Hi honey! You can get them from Amazon. If you’re located in the US, you can from lady foot locker, Macy’s or Dillard’s. Xx

  4. alyakattan August 1, 2011 at 6:57 PM #

    Deenoverdunia thanks baby for telling us where we can purchase a pair! ❤ Xx

    Thanks guys for the comments!

Leave a Reply

