Stop Weight Gain

2 Aug

Ramadan Diet

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Hi guys!  Ramadan Kareem to all my Muslim fans!  Hope you all have a blessed Ramadan!  Xx ❤

I received questions on how to keep from gaining weight while fasting from a few of my lovely fans.

Fan Question: Considering ramadan coming up real soon  and it is when we get to have this one big meal that makes up for the whole day.  should I mke my portions very small and drink wter more so I wont eat during that night. Becuz you know how arab are with the sweets and the big dinners I neeeeeddd helpp. Xo

Thanks for the questions!  Xx  I love you all!

I know many people that gain weight during this time instead of the opposite which you would think would happen since many of us are eating only 1 meal the entire day.  For the exact reason mentioned in the question it’s because of all the desserts people are consuming.  Yes doll the key is eating small portions and drinking lots of water.

Below I have included some of the things that I do to control my weight and to be more healthy during Ramadan.

I break fast by drinking a few sips of water, eating 3 dates stuffed with a couple of walnuts and a bowl of  lentil soup and than I take a little break from eating.  I hit the gym but I make sure to wait at least 1 to 2 hrs so all my food has been digested.  I drink a glass of water 20 minutes before exercising and I keep drinking lots of water during and after exercise.  After the gym, I eat something healthy such as 6 ounces of chicken breast and big green salad.  A favorite salad of mine is the gorgeous skin salad.

http://alyasfitclub.com/2011/06/13/gorgeous-skin-salad/#more-2010

3 hrs later I have Greek yogurt, banana, and a glass of water.

I didn’t always eat this way.  I used to eat 1 HUGE meal a day, eat nonstop as if the world was going to run out of food!  I felt lazy, fat, and uncomfortable.   I can’t tell you how much better I feel eating smaller meals and more often!  I have so MUCH more energy that at times I don’t know what to do with myself! 😉

Hope this helps!  ❤

Photo Credit: topnews

6 Responses to “Stop Weight Gain”

  1. Attia August 2, 2011 at 3:16 AM #

    Great post baby. love it

  2. Reema August 2, 2011 at 3:46 AM #

    Thankkkkyouuu very much.I’ve been waiting for this post since you had replied to my email I would check literally every five minutes im just goin to eat alooot more salad and very little meat or rice and lots of water.xo and happy Ramadan girlyy

  3. alyakattan August 2, 2011 at 5:59 PM #

    Love you girls so much!!!! Xx ❤

  4. Thajba Al-Khalifa August 2, 2011 at 7:19 PM #

    How is it that some people lose weight in Ramadan and some gain. (With 2 meals though, not 1)?? x

  5. Sawsan August 3, 2011 at 12:08 PM #

    Thanks .. loved it

  6. Tala August 3, 2011 at 5:47 PM #

    What a great way to feel healthier + energized. I’m gonna try that today (haha). Thankss :*

Leave a Reply

