Slendertone Ab Shaper: Real or Bogus?

29 Nov

Easy Way to Flatter Abs

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Do you want sexy flat abs without having to do any crunches?  Well how would you like to get a firmer stomach just by strapping on a belt? Easy enough?  Now you can do just that by using the Slendertone Ab Shaper!

I absolutely love using this because I hate doing crunches and it’s so easy to use.  I strap it on while watching TV or when using the computer.  So if you’re like me abs are you’re least favorite body part to work out; you hate doing crunches; and you’re crunched on time than this gadget is right for you!  To get toned abs in just 4 weeks, make sure to exercise and eat healthy and use the belt 5 times a week.  My sister Huda loves using hers as well.  Read what she had to say about it.

Photo Credit: abtoningbelt.co.uk

9 Responses to “Slendertone Ab Shaper: Real or Bogus?”

  1. hadeel November 29, 2011 at 11:17 PM #

    ohh so it really works!!!! where can i find it in Dubai please?

    • alyasfitclub November 29, 2011 at 11:20 PM #

      Hi honey! Yes it works but not by itself-you must eat healthy and not too much, you can’t eat whatever you want and except a flat stomach unless you are blessed with a high metabolism. You can buy Slendertone in Dubai at Sun and Sand Sports, Bloomingdales, Harvey Nichols. Xx ❤

  2. hadeel November 30, 2011 at 9:14 AM #

    thank you Alya then am gonna cut the pizza and chocolate for a while 🙂

  3. Deinse November 30, 2011 at 10:00 AM #

    Getting one, thanks! I live such a busy life that I love anything that simplies it.

  4. sweetopiagirl November 30, 2011 at 5:22 PM #

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss and commented:
    I have always wanted one of these for my abs, does it really work?

    • alyasfitclub December 6, 2011 at 9:34 PM #

      Yes honey it worked for me and my sis. But you must also eat healthy and exercise while using it.

  5. Dinka December 2, 2011 at 9:38 PM #

    Hi Alya 🙂
    First of all I would like to thank you sooooo much for all the useful info & tips u post on ur blog which I read regularly 🙂 I would love to have the stamina & consistency to follow all of them, but I don’t 😦 at least I try 😀
    As for this Ab shaper belt, I’m really intrigued to get it after reading ur post, and the one on your sister Huda’s blog (which I also follow regularly 🙂 I love you both… u r doing a wonderful job 🙂
    Yet I’m hesitant because I’m wondering if it is safe and whether having electrical or whatever pulses around ur body, has any side negative effects on other internal organs of the body (heart, liver, bones, etc).
    Do you know anything about it? I’d appreciate ur reply 🙂

    Keep up the great work u r doing 😀

    Dinka 🙂

    • alyasfitclub December 6, 2011 at 9:45 PM #

      Hiiiiii Dinka!!! Awww my darling you’re sooo sweet!!! Thank you baby!!! We love you more!!! Xx ❤ Thank for the question and for following my blog!! Love you!!

      Below I have included the only side effects I found. Hope this helps.
      Cons

      Although the FDA admits that this product will work to improve muscle tone, the effect may be only temporary. It does not support the use of Slendertone for weight loss.

      Safety often becomes a factor with stimulation devices. The FDA states that multiple accounts of burns, shocks and irritation have been attributed to EMS units, although they do not mention Slendertone specifically. The sensation of electrical stimulation may be uncomfortable for some individuals. Additionally, EMS devices do not work well for those who are obese as the fat layers interfere with muscle contraction.

      Read more: http://www.livestrong.com/article/333324-slendertone-pros-cons/#ixzz1fmCddBzd

  6. hudabeauty December 4, 2011 at 4:01 PM #

    I really love it!! I swear it helped shrink my waist!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

