Alya’s Hot Body Tip of the Day

18 Dec

I Snack to Stay Slim

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

So if you follow my blog you prob know by now that I LOVEEEEE to eat! I am constantly eating which is why my fam calls me piggy all the time and tease me about changing my blog’s name to Alya’s Fat Club.  I guess they are right-I am Miss Piggy! 🙂 I didn’t believe them until I saw a video tape of my college graduation and every time the camera is on me I have something in my mouth LOL. So what I enjoy food; it’s surprising for how much I eat that I don’t weigh 300 pounds.  Luckily I don’t and genes have a lot to do with it but also my secret to staying slim is eating often and slowly!  However even though I am eating all day long my overall total calories aren’t exceeding my recommended daily allowance for my height, weight, and activity level.

I am always pushing the idea of eating 5 meals daily (3 small meals and 2 snacks) because this combo has helped many lose weight.  Snacking can prevent you from overeating at meal times and eating small meals throughout the day can improve energy levels, boost metabolism, and preserve lean muscle mass.

So how come you’re putting on weight instead of losing it?  Maybe it’s bc you’re not choosing the right snacks?  What are good snack choices?

Low-fat yogurt, string cheese, nuts, fruits, non-starchy veggies, and whole grain crackers. Also limit snacking to 200 or less calories.

2 Responses to “Alya’s Hot Body Tip of the Day”

  1. Hadeeth December 19, 2011 at 6:57 PM #

    Thanx, good post.

  2. Shammochino December 21, 2011 at 6:36 PM #

    Love this ! SAME Here non-stop eating ! ❤ Fruits + Yogurt or Nuts- Granola hehe are the Yummiest

Leave a Reply

