Alya’s Hot Body Tip of the Day

26 Feb

Can’t Sleep?

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Beat insomnia with these tips:

Try the below sleep inducing foods

  • Eat foods that are high in B Vitamin such as whole grains, leafy greens, wheat germ
  • Eat foods rich in calcium such as yogurt, spinach, and broccoli
  • Eat magnesium rich foods such as legumes and seeds, dark leafy green vegetables, wheat bran, almonds, cashews, apples, nuts, and brown rice
  • Eat cherries- they are naturally high in melatonin, a compound that makes us sleepy, you can try eating a cup as a snack before bedtime
  • Drink some sleepy time tea such as lemon balm, sage, or chamomile tea

Avoid these no no’s close to bedtime

  • Caffeinated Beverages
  • Exercise
3 Responses to “Alya’s Hot Body Tip of the Day”

  1. Rania February 26, 2012 at 1:45 AM #

    This came at the right, I can’t sleep early these days. I’ll try this out. Thanks ❤

    • Rania February 26, 2012 at 1:46 AM #

      I meant to say “at the right time” lol

  2. Hafsa Issa-Salwe March 1, 2012 at 1:43 AM #

    I love hibiscus tea to help me get to sleep. I remember going on holiday to the Emirates a few years ago and my aunt introduced it to me, within 20 minutes I was gone!

Leave a Reply

