Friday: Q & A

27 Apr

Lose Weight & Keep Your Curves

Hi GUYS!! Yeyyyy it’s the weekend!!

Q & A time!  Xx

Question: Dear Alya,

I am a new follower and I’m inlove with your blog as well as Huda’s. I have 4 girls of my own and I love to see how all of you, as sisters, are so beautiful in your own ways and have your own uniqueness.  So I tried commenting on the kim curvy no more? post but I don’t know if it went threw or not. This has been something I’ve been really interested in. I’ve always been into doing excercise eating well but I still enjoy my baking with my girls at times. My question is I’m a size 12 and I would love to go down to a 9 and I will be happpy.My only issue is that as soon as I start losing some weight my chest goes down, my hips dissappear and my rear end also. I love having some curve to me but is it possible to lose the weight and still have these curves or does it just go naturally with the lost of weight? I also don’t use heavy weights when I excercise , I don’t want to be bulky either.Or sometimes I think its the way I eat, I don’t know .Like I said this has always been something that kind of stops me from losing the weight I want in a way. I hope I make sense and thank you for your time and I love love your blog so much

Sincerely,

Viviana

Answer:  Hi Viviana darling 🙂 Hope you’re having a FAB weekend!!! So glad you started following my blog and that you love our blogs!!! Hearing that makes me so happy!!!! Thank you baby for the very sweet compliment and for the awesome question!!! Love you!!! Best of luck darling!!!

I have done a post on this already. Make sure to check it out below!

Unfortunately, you’re talking about “spot-reduction,” & I hate to tell you this:( but you can’t work one part of your body to achieve weight loss in that area. We tend to lose our boobs and butt when we lose weight because these body parts are highly composed of fat. So if you need to lose weight you will lose weight from everywhere. However, by taking the right approach, you can at least keep those body parts looking amazing (your breasts perky and lifted & your behind lifted).

What I suggest:

Good girl for weight lifting!! Building your chest & butt muscles will help keep them lifted as you lose weight. An exercise that I absolutely LOVE doing at home to work out my butt & thighs is the step up. To do this exercise, stand in front of a sturdy chair with dumbbells in your hands hanging down by your sides. Place your right foot on the bench and your left foot on the floor. Step up on your right foot, and let your left leg trail behind you for balance. Lower back down on to your left foot. Use the heaviest weights you can. Do 3-4 sets of 10 to 12 reps and then switch sides and repeat the process.

A word of caution: when you start building muscle if you have fat and you build muscle on top you will look bigger. So if you don’t want that to happen, lift light weights about 5 pounds and do a lot of reps. (15 or more).

Continue to exercise and eat healthy. Check out a few of my favorite posts I have included for you below which I think you might find helpful.

Spot Reduction: Problem Areas?

I get so many questions on how to burn fat off from a specific body part such as:

How can I have a thinner neck?  How can I lose my thunder thighs and butt?  How can I lose those love handles?

Now days there are so many programs, devices, and infomercials claiming that you can burn fat off from any body part you want just by exercising/spot reducing that specific body part.  As nice as that would be, who wouldn’t like to keep their breasts while losing their flabby arms and thighs, don’t completely believe the hype!  Continue reading →

The Butt Lift Workout

Is your butt starting to sag?  Well if you are ready to firm that sagging booty this video is for you.  It is only 5 minutes long and if you do these exercises consistently in no time you will be bouncing quarters off of it!! Continue reading →

Perky Boobs

Men and women are both obsessed with breasts.  We pile on the firming creams, wear the padded bras, exercise, wear uncomfortable sexy clothes to show them off, etc.

If your blessed with a bosom like Kim and Salma and want to keep them from sagging, do chest exercises, always wear a good sports bra when exercising, and don’t yoyo diet.  Continue reading →

The Gorgeous Legs Workout!

As a female, I believe that the majority of women are unhappy with their bodies.  We want slimmer thighs, to be taller, skinnier arms, to lose or gain a few pounds, bigger firmer breasts and butts, etc…  The biggest complaint I hear from a lot of females is I hate my HUGE thunder thighs.  It’s the body part that gives women the most trouble.

If your goal is wanting thinner thighs, you must eat healthy and do lots of exercise!  I have chosen a few of my favorite activities for achieving toned fabulous LEGS!  Remember to get rid of that stubborn fat, do these workouts for a minimum of 20 minutes 3 to 5 times a week.  Also, don’t forget to cool down and stretch.  An added plus to doing these great exercises is you will lose weight all over. Continue reading →

My Favs: Diet & Exercise Tips

Get an Hour Glass Figure, Get Rid of Fat Forever!, Best Fat-Burner

One Response to “Friday: Q & A”

  1. vktgrls April 27, 2012 at 5:48 AM #

    Thank you Alya so much for responding to my question, it makes a lot of sense to me now.
    Viviana

Leave a Reply

