Archive | 10:05 PM

Guess Who?

13 Nov

Guess the Celeb Body Part

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Guess which diva the abs above belong to? Hint: “As an artist, I use my voice to entertain. But, today I want to use my voice to draw attention to a serious matter. Two-thirds of the country is placing themselves at risk for heart disease and diabetes. Largely, that is due to unhealthy eating patterns and lack of physical activity,”    No cheating! 

Continue reading

Alya’s Hot Body Tip of the Day

13 Nov

Are You a Repeat Yo Yo Offender? 

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

Losing weight for most people is easy.  Keeping it off is a challenge!  Estimates indicate 75-90% of all dieters who lose weight can expect to regain all of the weight they lost within 1-3 yrs of completing the diet .  WOW!  That’s a VERY high percentage!

That’s why I am so against YO YO dieting!!  Continue reading