Total Body Workout

6 Dec

Firm Up w/Resistance Bands

By Alya Alyssa Kattan

I loveeee using my resistance bands especially when I don’t feel like or have the time to pump it up at the gym.  I can get a full body toning workout with 1 piece of equipment in under 5 minutes.  I also love taking them with me when I travel.

When choosing a band, the lighter the color of the resistance bands, the lighter the resistance.  I suggest to try them out first at the store before purchasing if this is allowed so you can buy the right resistance.  You can purchase them at Amazon, Best Buy, or at Go Sports in Dubai Mall.

If you want an effective way to tone and shape your arms, butt, and legs in the privacy of your own home, give bands a try.  I have included an easy to follow video which works out your entire body.  You can do these exercises with hand weights if you prefer.

Men you can use bands as well.  See article in men’s health magazine below.

The Secret Way to Bigger Biceps

Can rubber build muscle as well as iron does? Supertrainer J.C. Santana challenges you to stretch the limits of conditioning

3 Responses to “Total Body Workout”

  1. jim bob December 7, 2011 at 9:16 PM #

    nice!!!!

  2. free2bme123 December 18, 2011 at 6:40 AM #

    Thanks for this post. I have been looking for an all over work out using the bands. I will definitely be giving it a try!

  3. Lenaro May 28, 2012 at 9:57 PM #

    Video not working”uploader has not make this video available”

Leave a comment